Search This Website

Wednesday, September 28, 2022

ISL 2022-2023: FC Goa Announces 27-Member Squad

 ISL 2022-2023: FC Goa Announces 27-Member Squad


 On Monday, FC Goa blazoned the 27- member team for the Hero Indian Super League 2022- 2023. 
 Indian Super League( ISL) outfit FC Goa blazoned its 27- member team for the 2022- 2023 season of the Hero Indian Super League. Out of 27 members, 10 players are from Goa. 

 Squad details 

 As per the ISL guidelines, the team of FC Goa features six overseas players, one of whom belongs to an AFC nation. The guidelines also state that a platoon must have a minimum of four under- 23 players in the team. Unexpectedly, the team of FC Goa has nine under- 23 players.  

 Six players similar as Hrithik Tiwari, Leander D’ Cunha, rescuer Gama, Lesley  Rebel-lo, Princeton Rebel lo and Lalremruata HP of FC Goa’s first platoon are a product of FC Goa’s Developmental Team. Among them, Lesley  and Lalremruata lately entered elevations after constantly playing brilliantly for the Dev Team in the recent history. 
 The platoon also inked Arshdeep Singh and Alvaro Vazquez, who before played for Odisha FC and Kerala Blasters, independently. All the new signings similar as Arshdeep Singh, Fares Arnaout, Marc Valiente, Ayush Chhetri, Noah Sadat , Iker Guaranteeing  and Alvaro Vazquez are anticipated to make their first appearance for the club. 

 Coaching Staff 

Carlos Pena, who before played for FC Goa and was a part of the club’s Super Cup- winning side in 2019 and the ISL League Winners ’ Shield- winning team in 20 20, will lead the platoon as their head trainer. The guiding staff also includes Gourmand  Singh, Gorky  Azkorra, Joel Dones and Eduardo  Cabrera . 

Position-wise player names 

 Dheeraj Singh, Arshdeep Singh and Hrithik Tiwari are the goalkeepers of the platoon, whereas the protective line- up comprises Samson  Perspire , An-war  Ali, Fares Arnaout, Leander D’Cunha, Marc Valentin, Serotonin  Fernandez , rescuer Gama, Aibanbha Doling  and Lesley  Rebel-lo . 
 The midfield of the platoon will be handled by Brandon Fernandes( Captain), Princeton Rebel-lo, Ayush Cheri, Phrasing  Buam, Makan Chothe, Redeem Tlang, Edu Bedia, Glan Martins, Brison Fernandez, Muhammad  Ne mil  and Lalremruata HP.    

 Noah Sadaoui, Devendra Murgaokar, Iker Guaranteeing and Alvaro Vazquez will forefront the platoon’s attack.

No comments:

Post a Comment