Search This Website

Sunday, August 9, 2020

PM-KISAN scheme means ‘Prime Minister Kisan Sanman Nidhi’.

PM-KISAN scheme means ‘Prime Minister Kisan Sanman

  • PM-KISAN scheme means ‘Prime Minister Kisan Sanman Nidhi’.

Main purpose:

The Pradhan Mantri Kisan Sanman Nidhi Yojana has been announced by the Government of India as a 100% Central Assistance Scheme to help farming families as part of increasing the income of farmers.

Assistance Standard:

Rs.5000 / - per annum will be available to the farmer family through Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT). Which will be paid in three equal installments at intervals of four months. The first installment are going to be from 01/12/2018 to 31/06/2018.

Eligibility for assistance

Husband, wife and minor children (under 18 years of age) who have a person or jointly cultivable land (excluding institutional landowners) and none of them are eligible for assistance. Eligible for assistance.

Details required to apply for assistance:


Farmer's name, village, taluka, Aadhaar number, category, IFSC code and bank account details.

What can a farming family do to benefit?

Apply through a service provider such as Village Computer Entrepreneur (VCE), Milk Society, Cooperative Society, any other government or cooperative organization / person.

The applicant will need to take a printout of the shape and therefore the attached agreement along side the small print and submit a replica of the check / passbook and a self-certified copy of the Aadhaar card to the data entry center for bank account details. Talati will have to collect all the details / documents. If Aadhaar card number is not available as the first installment of the first year of implementation of the scheme, then Aadhaar enrollment number, driving license, election card etc. will have to be given as identity card. But then Aadhar card also as Aadhar seed checking account details will need to tend compulsorily.

If the person named on the land record from the land holding farming family isn't within the village or doesn't sleep in the village, another adult member of the farming family can submit a contract on their behalf. For which the person making the declaration will need to mention his name and his relationship with the land holder below the contract.

Applications are going to be considered eligible for assistance after approval within the Gram Sabha

Standards for land holding:

This benefit won't be available to any new land holder for subsequent five years except just in case of transfer of ownership from inheritance thanks to death of the land holder.

Ta. The land holder registered as a land holder in the period from 01/12/2018 to 01/04/2018 will be entitled to benefit from the date of registration of land holding in the land record.

In cases where the right of ownership of cultivable land has been transferred from 01/12/2017 to 31/01/2018 due to reasons including purchase, inheritance, will, gift, from the transfer date for the first installment of the financial year 2016-17. For the amount up to 31/09/2018, the benefit are going to be eligible within the proportion of 4 months.

Who doesn't get help:

Under the scheme the farmer family with high economic status outlined below are going to be disqualified for the benefit.

(A) Institutional landholders
(B) One or more persons belonging to the land holding farmer family who are included in any of the subsequent .

  • Current and former Minister / Minister of State, Current and former Member of Lok Sabha / Rajya Sabha / Legislative Assembly, Current and former Chairman of District Panchayat

  • Serving and Retired (All) - Regular (Multi-Tasking Staff /) of Central and State Government Ministries / Offices / Departments and its Regional Offices, All Public Enterprises of Central and State Governments, All Autonomous and Affiliated Institutions under Central and State Governments as well as Local Bodies. All officers, employees except class-3 / group-D)



All B / 2/3 age pensioners / retirees who have paid Rs. 10,000 / - or more (excluding Multi Tasking Staff / Class-II / Group-D)

 Taxpayers who have paid income tax in the last assessment year as well as professionals such as doctors, engineers, lawyers, chartered accountants and architects who are registered with professional bodies and have business in practice.

No comments:

Post a Comment